Home of the Champions|Sunday, October 24, 2021
You are here: Home » Events » LGU-Gensan recognizes 2017 GSC Youth Achievers
  • Social Media:
  • Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Instagram

LGU-Gensan recognizes 2017 GSC Youth Achievers 

The local government unit of General Santos City recognized the outstanding youth achievers through the General Santos City Youth Achiever’s Award (GSCYAA) 2017, the city’s premier award for the youth, in the awarding ceremony held on December 09, 2017 at Veranza Mall Atrium, this city.
GSCYAA is an annual search in recognition of young individuals who have shown exemplary performance and made sterling distinctions in any field of endeavor especially in youth organization that made a difference in their locality.
This year’s GSCYAA marks its 17th edition organized by the City Mayor’s Office through the Youth Affairs and Development Office (YADO).
Among the awardees of the 17th GSCYAA in Individual- High School category were Mr. Carl Nixon S. Pontejo of GSC Hope Christian School, Ms. Danielle May N. Cequina of Shalom Crest Wizard Academy and Mr. Ryan Joshua D. Vergara of GSC City High School.
In Individual- College category, the awardees were Mr. James Bernhardt Perpetua of Holy Trinity College, Ms. Girlie Malubay of Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Colleges and Ms. Sherlyn Mae P. Alboroto of Mindanao State University.
For Young Professionals, Entrepreneurs and Workers category, the awardees were Mr. John Oliver M. Tablazon of Barangay City Heights/ Provincial Government of Sarangani, Mr. John Rex B. Galdo of Holy Trinity College and Mr. Riemar D. Balaga of Teatro Ambahanon, Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Colleges.
Meanwhile, Rotaract Club of General Santos City- MSU Chapter received a certificate of distinction for exemplary service in children welfare and development programs and services as one of the outstanding youth organizations.
All the finalists were given certificates of recognition and the awardees received the City Mayor’s plaque of recognition.
With this year’s Board of Adjudicators in individual category were Ms. Esmaida H. Andang, Dr. Edilbert A. Reyes and Mr. Allan S. Remedios and in group category were Ms. Kathleen O. Julit. Prof. Jocelyn Lambac- Kanda and Prof. Jovar G. Pantao.
On behalf of the City Mayor Ronnel C. Rivera, Mr. Rombel S. Catolico, Division Chief of the City Public Information Office (CPIO), inspired the youth achievers and finalists and extended his warmest congratulations to all the awardees.
“I hope that once you will be declared as winners, you will continue to excel wherever you go, you are the epitome of Gensan’s success as truly indeed, Gensan is the Home of the Champions, Be a leader and a champion wherever you go.” Catolico said. (CPIO/Pido/RSC)

Leave a Response

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Instagram